Uploaded image for project: 'Spring Roo'
  1. Spring Roo
  2. ROO-3300

Add automaticallyDelete option to DBRE command so that it can be set to false when calling the command

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.2.2.RELEASE
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: @ ROO SHELL
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      OSX Mountain Lion

      Description

      I'm currently working on a multi module project where I want to run DBRE within each module to reverse engineer specific tables into each module. When I run DBRE in the first module with the --includeTables option set to the tables I want in that module, it works. When I then focus to the next module and run DBRE again within that module and specify the tables I want in this module using --includeTables, those are the only entities generated, however all the entities and ITDs created in the first module get deleted.

      I did a test where after running DBRE in one module, I updated the automaticallyDelete option to false in the @RooDbManaged annotation on one particular entity. Then from within another project module, I ran DBRE on it's respective tables and the one entity from the previous module remained since automaticallyDelete was set to false.

      So to summarize, if we could set automaticallyDelete to false right in the DBRE command, this would save a lot of time when developing multi module apps where the database may only need to be reverse engineered once for most if not all tables.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              pgrimard Patrick Grimard
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: